Welcome to icydelight!

Standard

Yellow! So this is my very first post on WordPress!

This is my second time making a blog. Where’s the first blog? Umm.. secret!

Why icydelight?

1. The word ‘icy’ is taken from my nickname, Meicy 🙂 Some said that my face is kinda expression-less, so I think that implies ‘icy’, literally. But! Don’t worry, I’m not a cold-hearted person 🙂 I just… prefer to not giving too much expression to respond something. Some also said that I often being in idle state, but no, I’m actually thinking about something!

2. The word ‘delight’ means to please (someone) greatly or great pleasure (derived from here). My goal here is to please you as a reader! Only interesting stories will be posted here.

3. When we first heard of icy delight, what came in our mind? Ice cream! Shaved ice dessert! Smoothies! Those are actually my favorites desserts and drinks. Especially the Indonesian-style shaved ice dessert called Es Campur. Really love it especially when I’m in a bad mood!

4. And here you go, the last exciting reason, icydelight is similar to ‘I see the light’. Light means hope, life, God, influential person, idea, etc. I hope my posts reflect all those meanings 🙂

What is this blog about?

This is basically a personal blog. The posts here will be intended to inspire you, bless you, adding more happiness to your life — in short, giving a good impact for you and people around you^^ I’ll be posting about me, my life, the perfect plan of God in me. It’s my journal. The goal is to tell the world about the wonderful works of God in Meicy’s life. It’s like making God’s portfolio. How cool is that? B-)

That’s all!

Let me hear your feedback or suggestion by writing comments below!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to icydelight!

Leave a comment